My 35 Words: Mentor…Pass it on!

So many people have helped me to grow into who I am today; to learn what I’ve hungered to learn. I’m so grateful for that. A good way to say “thank you” to a heartfelt deed is to pass the gift on, as a mentor, to someone else who is where you, yourself, once were.

This card may be as much about a feeling of gratitude as it is about helping someone else to grow. Pass it on!

My 35 Words: Mentor

My 35 Words: Mentor

3″x5″ art from My 35 Words: Mentor. Media: colored pencil, pigment liner, paint pen

(If you are new to my art, I’m running a virtual show of my word art, My 35 Words. To see more of my word art, click here… and thanks for visiting or you can contact me here! New virtual show to start in late July. Please “Like” www.FineArtWorkshop.org on Facebook… and tell a friend!)

About Rachel Heu

"Creativity is an act of defiance. You're challenging the status quo. You're questioning accepted truths and principles. You're asking three universal questions that mock conventional wisdom: Why do I have to obey the rules? Why can't I be different? Why can't I do it my way?" --Twyla Tharp, The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It For Life (pg. 133)
This entry was posted in Fresh art, My Daily Work, My Word Art (Look!) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My 35 Words: Mentor…Pass it on!

  1. Pingback: My 35 Words: Nourish « rachelsworkshop

Leave a comment