7-Kinds-of-Lucky Bouquet

You have the opportunity to have at least 7 kinds of luck, but you have to make your own.

7-Kinds-of-Lucky Bouquet

7-Kinds-of-Lucky Bouquet

7-Kinds-of-Lucky Bouquet, Two types of roses in red and orange sketch by Rachel Heu, Crayola watercolor, water soluble colored pencil, water soluble pastel, 5.5″x5.5″

Right now I’m working on a group that I’m not ready to talk about… but it’s going to be bigger than I’ve ever painted before and I am going to do my ________ to get this new group shown somewhere. I’m working out the details. Sketching, mining my everywhere for inspiration… collecting ideas and trying to pull the greater picture together. I am still working and I am pushing myself. That’s how you make your own luck. 🙂

To see what else I’ve done with crayola watercolors, click here… and thanks for visiting my blog!

About Rachel Heu

"Creativity is an act of defiance. You're challenging the status quo. You're questioning accepted truths and principles. You're asking three universal questions that mock conventional wisdom: Why do I have to obey the rules? Why can't I be different? Why can't I do it my way?" --Twyla Tharp, The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It For Life (pg. 133)
This entry was posted in Crayola Watercolors, Fresh art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7-Kinds-of-Lucky Bouquet

  1. Betty says:

    I believe you have at least 7 kinds of luck, and I do too! Love what you do. Looking forward to when you can share the other.

Leave a comment