Sketch Diaries: #11 and #12 A rose…and another rose

A project of 60 Roses: The more roses I draw, the more I want to draw. Do you think I can do it?

Rose #11 and #12

60 Roses: A detail view

Top image is of #11 and #12 of 60 Roses in my sketch book, about 5.5″ x8.5″, watercolor, pigment liner, india ink marker. 2nd image is a detail of the 1st. To see more of my roses from this project, click here.

Thank you for looking at my art!

About Rachel Heu

"Creativity is an act of defiance. You're challenging the status quo. You're questioning accepted truths and principles. You're asking three universal questions that mock conventional wisdom: Why do I have to obey the rules? Why can't I be different? Why can't I do it my way?" --Twyla Tharp, The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It For Life (pg. 133)
This entry was posted in 60 Roses Project, Fresh art, Sketch Diaries and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment