A Big Thank-you… To you! (Word Art Remixed)

This is for all of the Subscribers, Followers, Likers, Sharers, and Casual Observers of www.RachelsWorkshop.com. You rock my socks!! You have had a huge role in keeping me motivated to continue to push and get better at being an artist.

With this piece (below), I’m celebrating some milestones…been going for over a year now and it’s felt great. This year, I welcomed my cousin, Ken Hofeling, talented photographer, to the FineArtWorkshop.org Facebook page. If you haven’t checked out his posts, as of now, you can only see them there… and they are bold, amazing, and awesome! Also, I created 127 (I just realized this actually makes #131!) posts and counting for both of my blogs (this one and www.RachelHeu.org). I had my first, live art show (going through July 2012) (See poster here, if you like.)

Thank you for letting me share this with you. Stay tuned ’cause there is much more to come.

Thank you.

About Rachel Heu

"Creativity is an act of defiance. You're challenging the status quo. You're questioning accepted truths and principles. You're asking three universal questions that mock conventional wisdom: Why do I have to obey the rules? Why can't I be different? Why can't I do it my way?" --Twyla Tharp, The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It For Life (pg. 133)
This entry was posted in Artful Life In Action, My Word Art (Look!) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Big Thank-you… To you! (Word Art Remixed)

  1. Betty says:

    Rachel, I love this thank you. You always amaze me with the ideas you come up with.

Leave a comment